Bertrand Russell

BRS Home Page

About Bertrand Russell

About the Russell Society

The BRS Library

Society Publications

JOIN the Russell Society!

Officers and Organization

Contact Us




The Bertrand Russell Society held its 2014 annual meeting at the University of Windsor, in Windsor, Ontario, on June 13-15. Michael Ruse was the keynote speaker.

This year, the BRS will hold its annual meeting on June 5-7, 2015 at Trinity College in Dublin, Ireland. The keynote speaker will be A.C. Grayling. Conference details are here and here.

If you are interested in presenting a paper at the annual meeting, contact BRS president Alan Schwerin ( about your proposal.

The Russell Society Bulletin is now online. Also online are the Russell Journal, published by the Bertrand Russell Research Centre at McMaster University and past issues of the BRS Quarterly.

Winners of the 2014 BRS Book Award are John Ongley and Rosalind Carey for Russell: A Guide for the Perplexed and Jolen Galaugher for Russell's Philosophy of Logical Analysis.

Past BRS Book Award winners are Sébastien Gandon for Russell's Unknown Logicism, Bernard Linsky for The Evolution of Principia Mathematica, Greg Landini for Russell, Apostolos Doxiadis and Christos Papadimitriou for Logicomix, and Omar Nasim for Bertrand Russell and the Edwardian Philosophers.