Bertrand Russell

Russell Society Home Page

About Bertrand Russell

About the Russell Society

The BRS Library

Society Publications

Russell Texts Online

Russell Resources

JOIN the Russell Society!

Officers and Organization

Contact Us



SOCIETY Officers and Organization

Constitution and Bylaws 2018 Annual Meeting
Board Meeting Minutes Past Annual Meetings
Annual Treasurer Reports Present Members
Past Officers, Past Directors Honorary Members
BRS Award Recipients BRS Book Award Recipients

Executive Committee
president: Tim Madigan, St. John Fisher College, Rochester, NY
vice president: Kevin Klement, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA
secretary: David Blitz, Central Connecticut State University, New Britain, CT
treasurer: Landon Elkind, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
chair of the board: John Lenz, Drew University, Madison, NJ

Other Officers
vice chair of the board: Ray Perkins, Jr., Plymouth State College, Plymouth, NH
[Officers are elected annually and serve ex officio on the Board of Directors.]

The Bertrand Russell Society Bulletin
editor: William Bruneau, University of British Columbia (Emeritus), Vancouver, CA

Board of Directors
3 Year Term, Jan 1 2018 - Dec 31 2020 Nicholas Griffin, Gregory Landini, John Lenz
John Ongley, Michael Potter, Cara Rice, Tony Simpson, Peter Stone
3 Year Term, Jan 1 2017 - Dec 31 2019 Tanweer Akram, Rosalind Carey, Gülberk Koç Maclean
Tim Madigan, Ray Perkins, Katarina Perovic, Chad Trainer, Thom Weidlich
3 Year Term, Jan 1 2016 - Dec 31 2018 Ken Blackwell, David Blitz, William Bruneau, Landon
Elkind, Jolen Galaugher, Kevin Klement, Michael Stevenson, and Russell Wahl

elections committee: Ray Perkins (chair), David Blitz
annual meeting program committee: David Blitz, Tim Madigan (chair), Peter Stone
student paper prize committee: Tim Madigan (chair), Ray Perkins, Peter Stone
brs award committee: John Lenz (chair), Tim Madigan, Peter Stone
publications committee: William Bruneau, website committeeWilliam Bruneau
lee eisler service award committee: Peter Stone, Chad Trainer, Thom Weidlich (chair)
book award committee: Ken Blackwell, Nick Griffin, John Lenz, Ray Perkins (chair), Russell Wahl