Bertrand Russell

Russell Society Home Page

About Bertrand Russell

About the Russell Society

The BRS Library

Society Publications

Russell Texts Online

Russell Resources

JOIN the Russell Society!

Officers and Organization

Contact Us



SOCIETY Officers and Organization

Constitution and Bylaws 2018 Annual Meeting
Board Meeting Minutes Past Annual Meetings
Annual Treasurer Reports Present Members
Past Officers, Past Directors Honorary Members
BRS Award Recipients BRS Book Award Recipients

Executive Committee
president: Tim Madigan, St. John Fisher College, Rochester, NY
vice president: Michael Potter, University of Windsor, Windsor, Ontario
secretary: John Ongley, Lehman College, CUNY, New York, NY
treasurer: Landon Elkind, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
chair of the board: Chad Trainer, Phoenixville, PA

Other Officers
vice chair of the board: Ray Perkins, Jr., Plymouth State College, Plymouth, NH
vice president / electronic projects: Dennis Darland, Rock Island, IL
vice president / web site technology: Kris Notaro, Cheshire, CT

Officers are elected annually and serve ex officio on the Board of Directors.

The Bertrand Russell Society Bulletin

Board of Directors
3 Year Term, Jan 1 2018 - Dec 31 2020 Nicholas Griffin, Gregory Landini, John Lenz
John Ongley, Michael Potter, Cara Rice, Tony Simpson, Peter Stone
3 Year Term, Jan 1 2017 - Dec 31 2019 Tanweer Akram, Rosalind Carey, Gülberk Koç Maclean
Tim Madigan, Ray Perkins, Katarina Perovic, Chad Trainer, Thom Weidlich
3 Year Term, Jan 1 2016 - Dec 31 2018 Ken Blackwell, David Blitz, William Bruneau, Landon
Elkind, Jolen Galaugher, Kevin Klement, Michael Stevenson, and Russell Wahl

ELECTIONS COMMITTEE: Ray Perkins (chair), John Ongley
ANNUAL MEETING PROGRAM COMMITTEE: David Blitz, Tim Madigan (chair), Peter Stone
STUDENT PAPER PRIZE COMMITTEE: Tim Madigan (chair), Ray Perkins, Peter Stone
brs award committee: John Lenz (chair), Tim Madigan, Peter Stone
publications committee: William Bruneau
Chad Trainer, Thom Weidlich (chair)
book award committee: Ken Blackwell, Nick Griffin, John Lenz
Ray Perkins (chair), Russell Wahl